An Unfinished Love Story P. 3

#Personal #Love #Sex #Why

I couldn't get Noah off my mind. Every day I thought about him. He would call me and we would FaceTime for hours. We would tell each other everything. Every minuscule detail that had occurred before we met each other was shared. I knew everything about his family, friends, and past lovers. I couldn't believe I had found someone so amazing. I have talked to many guys in the past and dated a few but no one feels as right as Noah. It seemed like we complimented each other perfectly. I am a very ditsy person, he was always focussed. I need energy from a lot of people and love to be the center of attention, he loved to listen and give people attention. And we both adored the arts, we could talk for hours about music and different artists. We talked every other day on the phone for about two months. Before long I felt so confident in our relationship, that I bought a plane ticket to go see him.

I have always lived around cities but never IN them. He lives in one. I get off the plane and find his van sitting outside the airport awaiting my arrival. He jumps out and helps me with my bags. It feels unreal. Reality hits me and I am reminded that I am staying with someone I have only been in person with a hand full of times. I decide to push past those thoughts and kiss him. That felt right. We take his van to his apartment. He had moved in that day so there was no furniture but I didn't mind because I was told I could help him decorate.

We go get food and he shows me around the city. It's stunning, he takes me to some wonderful art attractions and we pick up right where we left off. While we are standing in line to go see a mosaic museum, he looks at me and says,

“How tall are you?”

“5'5” I respond.

“Wait are you serious? Really?” his eyes lit up.

“Yeah, why?” I ask

He explains to me that at his work (he worked at a fucking bakery how cute is that) that his boss is a Persian woman who is super spiritual. She had come to him the night before during work and said she had a vision about who he was going to marry. A woman who is 5'5 and blonde. Noah never told his boss who I was or that I was coming in town the next day. He was absolutely floored and elated that I fit the description. Secretly I was too but I didn't wanna show it.

“Oh, so are you saying we're going to get married?” I said snarkily

“Uh... No.. I don't know I just thought it was cool” He said embarrassed.

I felt rude for my comment and decided to show him a picture I had drawn when I was 16. I had titled it “My Future Husband.” It looked remarkably like him.

We go back to Noah's apartment and his roommate, Chris, answers the door. Noah goes to say hello and is taken back when he notices there's blood pouring from his roommates face. Apoxiametly 10 minutes before we walked in the door, Chris was beaten, tied up, and robbed at gunpoint. I give Chris some pain killers I had been saving for a lazy night and then we talk about how miraculous it is that we didn't walk in. They were threating to kill Chris and who knows what could have happened if we had interrupted their robbery scheme. What a nice place I was for the weekend right? Oh well, fuck it.

This sounds strange but have you ever met someone whom “life” just happens to? Like events line up perfectly for them and everything always falls into place. They get into the craziest situations and life blesses them constantly with stories and wild experiences. Well, this is going to sound narcissistic, but that's me. Lucky Lola. Maybe you will believe me more when I start talking about things other than college romance. And that's Noah too. When we are together, I swear it's like electricity. Event after event after event of perfect timing, it's like the universe's favorite comedy, just enough bad in our lives for some humor and so much good its unfair for others.

Noah and I get drunk and go mini golfing, have sex, go to sleep. We then go to an art gallery which just happens to have all 5 of Noah and I's favorite artists along with one piece that I was telling him about on the way from the airport (we weren't aware of what would be in the gallery.) Noah then has this idea to take me to one of his favorite budlings. We sneak into this hotel and manage to make it to the very top floor. He picks the lock from the stairwell and breaks us onto the roof. One of the most beautiful scenes I've ever seen is located on the top of that skyscraper, looking at the city skyline. Were touching the cloud as we eat our dinner and talk more about life. Once we're done eating we start making out. Which leads to sex. Although its broad daylight, we don't give a fuck. After a few minutes of doggy style so we can both see the view. We hear cheering from our right. Three men from the penthouse of the skyscraper over were jumping up and down watching us. Noah and I continued on with our business and waved at them while laughing. We dropped down to finish out of sight. I made sure to give them another wave when we left the rooftop.

The weekend continues. Noah had never taken molly before so he secured some the weekend before I visited so that I could be with him for his first time. We went to a bar and took it on the way out after a few drinks. It didn't take long until we were in his room wrapped in each other's arms, blasting music, and making love. The morning comes and I didn't want to leave. We had stayed up talking the entire night besides for one measly hour. The weekend was more than perfect but I felt like I wasn't done. I never feel like I'm done when it comes to Noah (Besides in sex lol). We get up and he drives me to the airport. The last thing he says to me before I board my plane is,

“Next time I see you, it will be like you never left.”

I board my flight. Were on the runway about to take off. I'm sitting there thinking about how much I don't want to go home. Then the pilot comes on the intercom and tells everyone on the plane that our flight is being canceled because of weather. I call Noah and he comes and picks me up. We both agreed that it wasn't time for me to leave and we spent the whole day listening to music and painting.

I ask him that night what he thinks of me. He tells me he loves to be around me. I tell him I wish we lived in the same place and that we both didn't recently get out of long term relationships. He tells me that I'm still blonde and that I'm still 5'5 and that we didn't have to be together right away. I should have paid more attention to the energy he gave off during that conversation. He was noticing how head over heels I was for him, I could see his ego growing but I didn't care. I was still blonde and I was still 5'5.

He drops me off at the airport for a second time. I stuck out my right hand to shake his to ensure our business partnership. He slaps it away and goes

“Quit with that. We'll never be able to be business partners now.”

I kiss him goodbye. And start planning when I'll be back in his city with him again. Falsely hoping it will be similar to the first time.